Strawberries & Dark Chocolate Muffin Delight

IMG_1898[1]IMG_1899[1]IMG_1900[1]IMG_1915[1]IMG_1917[1]

One day, I sat on a cramp London tube (Lucky I had a seat) on my way to work and wondered what to do with the leftover strawberries and dark chocolates that I had from the weekend. Since I absolutely adore muffins, particularly the fruity and chocolate combinations, I’d thought I should give it a go. As I ran through a list of ingredients required for the bake in my head… I realised I’d missed my stop, ah!

Ingredients:

150g golden caster sugar
1 large egg
1tsp vanilla extract
50g melted unsalted butter
225ml semi skimmed milk
300g plain flour
2tsp baking powder
100g fresh strawberries, diced
80g dark chocolates, chopped to pieces

Method:

Preheat oven to 200ºC/gas mark 6. Mix the egg, sugar and vanilla extract in the food mixer. Then add the melted butter and milk. Use a baking spatula to carefully fold the flour and baking powder in the mixture (Don’t over do it!). Chuck in the strawberries and dark chocolate pieces and fold them loosely. Spoon the mixture into muffin trays evenly. Bake in the oven for 30 mins.

Leave it to cool before eating. They taste better the next day. Happy baking.

About Ms QnT

Londoner.Baker.Lifestyle.Explorer.Inspire.

Leave a Reply

